Pride and Prejudice re-read in German

The best way to start reading in a new language is to read a book you love and have read before. I conquered the intricacies of Spanish grammar with Harry Potter y El Cáliz de Fuego and I am about to rediscover Pride and Prejudice in German a.k.a. Stolz und Vorurteil. It has been a while since I last read the book so I am curious how my previous impressions of the story and the charaters change.

The re-read posts contain spoilers for the entire book. The index to the re-read here:

Chapter 1-3

 

Leave a Reply

